Jewish Community Center
of Greater Kansas City
Spin 1000
Announcements & Closings

Youth & Family Programs: School-Aged Programs - Vacation Days


Vacation Days

Click here to download the November, December and January flyer

When the kids are out of school, but you're still at work or attending religious services, the J provides the perfect solution! Vacation Days through the After School Program at the J offers fun activities and field trips for your child(ren) when school is out.

Kindergarten through Grade 6 | 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Date

District(s)

 Activity

 Fee

 Deadline

Wednesday, Nov 26

 BV, HBHA, SM

Turkey Trot Day

$60/$35

Nov 15

Friday, Dec 19

 ALL

Chanukah Bonanza

$60/$35

Dec 15

Monday, Dec 22

 ALL

Steel Drums Demo

$72/$55

 

Tuesday, Dec 23

 ALL

Visit by Juggling Jeff

$72/$55

 

Wednesday, Dec 24

 ALL

Winter Wonderland

$60/$35

 

Friday, Dec 26

 ALL

Puzzle Pictures Day

$60/$35

 

Monday, Dec 29

 ALL

Field Trip:
 Paint, Glaze and Fire

$72/$55

 

Tuesday, Dec 30

 ALL

Balloon Blast

$60/$35

 

Wednesday, Dec 31

 ALL

Madagascar Magic

$60/$35

 

Friday, Jan 2

 ALL

The Big Chill:
 Games on Ice

$60/$35

 

Monday, Jan 5

 O

Ceramics

$60/$35

 

Monday, Jan 19

 

Visit from KC Wolf

$72/$55

 

Before enrolling, please read these important instructions:

  • BRING A SNACK LUNCH: Lunch is not provided - No pork products or shellfish. Peanut butter is allowed.
  • Swimming is planned for each afternoon, so bring a swimsuit and towel - even on field trip days!
  • All trips are in the morning unless otherwise noted - Please be punctual (9:30 a.m.) so we can be on time!
  • For the safety of the children, we reserve the right to restrict enrollment.
  • $5 discount per day for After School participants (must be enrolled through end of the school year)
  • Grand Member Discounts also apply | Discounts not available online | No sibling discount
  • Children in 5th or 6th grade may leave independently at 3:30 pm with signed permission slip

For instructions on how to enroll contact Nandita Jana at 913-327-8098.

If you qualify for a discount, you must enroll by phone at 913-327-8000.

Fees:

$35 Member | $60 Non-Member
December 22, 23, 29 & Jan 19: $55 Member | $72 Non-Member

 

2013 Jewish Community Center of Greater Kansas City.
All Rights Reserved.
Designed and Delivered by Accrinet